School Bus Fleet

FACT 2013

A management & maintenance magazine for school transportation fleets

Issue link: http://sbf.epubxp.com/i/229350

Contents of this Issue

Navigation

Page 25 of 153

calendar Photo courtesy Hilton Daytona Beach Resort/Ocean Walk Village JANUARY 11-15 American Bus Assn.: Marketplace 2014, Nashville, Tenn. meetingsdept@buses.org. 12-16 Transportation Research Board: 93rd Annual Meeting, Washington, D.C. TRBmeetings@nas.edu. 17-18 Minnesota Assn. for Pupil Transportation/Minnesota School Bus Operators Assn.: Joint Conference, St. Paul, Minn. MAPT: Greg Liedl, gliedl@ bemidji.k12.mn.us; MSBOA: Shelly Jonas, shelly@msboa.com. 18-22 National School Transportation Assn.: Midwinter Meeting, San Antonio. Jennifer Hickey Bruce, jennifer@ CCiconsulting.org. TBD Maryland School Bus Contractors Assn.: Winter Meeting, TBD. Erin Appel, (410) 2683099. FEBRUARY Daytona, Fla., will host the Southeastern States Pupil Transportation conference in June and July. tive Conference, TBD. Janice Cochran, janice.cochran-young@ thompsonschools.org. TBD Innovative Transportation Solutions: Trainer Academy, TBD. Virginia French, vfrench@esc4.net. 13-15 AASA — The School Superintendents Assn.: National Conference on Education, Nashville, Tenn. info@aasa.org. MARCH 15-16 Texas Assn. of School Bus Technicians: Mid-Winter Conference, Dickinson, Texas. Judy Kline, tasbt11@gmail.com. 1 Nebraska School Transportation Assn.: Spring Conference, Kearney, Neb. Rich Casey, richcasey75@hotmail.com. 16-22 School Transportation Assn. of Massachusetts: 21st Annual Key West Conference, Key West, Fla. Lyn Peterson, stam@schoolbus.org. 5-7 National Truck Equipment Assn.: Work Truck Show and Annual Convention, Indianapolis. (800) 441-6832; info@ntea.com. 1 17th National Special Needs Team Safety Roadeo, Nashville, Tenn. www.tsdconference.com. 19-20 New York Assn. for Pupil Transportation: Winter Workshop, Albany, N.Y. Peter Mannella, peter@nyapt.org. 26-28 National Assn. of Independent Schools: Annual Conference, Orlando, Fla. annualconference@nais.org. 16-19 Ohio Assn. for Pupil Transportation: Annual Conference and Trade Show, Dublin, Ohio. (614) 401-OAPT. 28-March 5 Transporting Students With Disabilities & Preschoolers Conference & Trade Show, Nashville, Tenn. www.tsdconference.com. 20 Massachusetts Assn. for Pupil Transportation: Annual Conference, Marlboro, Mass. Colleen Cavanaugh, colleencavanaugh@ymail.com. TBD Colorado State Pupil Transportation Assn.: Legisla24 8 Arizona Assn. for Pupil Transportation: School Bus Safety Roadeo, Phoenix. Hilma Garner, aapt.transportation@ gmail.com. 24-26 Utah Pupil Transportation Assn.: Annual Conference, SCHOOL BUS FLEET St. George, Utah. Tom Given, twgiven@graniteschools.org. 25-26 School Transportation Supervisors of New Jersey: Conference and Equipment Show, Atlantic City, N.J. (908) 252-1991. Assn.: Ontario Transportation Expo and Trade Show, Toronto. info@ote.ca; www.ote.ca. 19 Indiana State School Bus Drivers Assn.: Annual Meeting, Greenfeld, Ind. Ron Chew, rlchew@nltc.net. 29 Innovative Transportation Solutions: Transporting Students with Disabilities Workshop, Houston. Virginia French, vfrench@esc4.net. 28-May 2 National Head Start Assn.: Annual Head Start Conference, Long Beach, Calif. Sharon Kirksey-Walcott, swalcott@nhsa.org. APRIL 29-May 2 Thomas Built Buses: Institute Service Training East, Greensboro, N.C. www. thomasbus.com. 2-4 Alberta Student Transportation Advisory Council: 2014 Convention, Red Deer, Alberta. Sue Timmermans, sue. timmermans@blackgold.ca; www. astac.ca. 5-7 National School Boards Assn.: 74th Annual Conference, New Orleans. (703) 838-6722. 29-May 3 Canadian Pupil Transportation Conference: 2014 Conference. Regina, Saskatchewan. cptc2014@yahoo.ca; www.cptc2014.ca. 8-10 SAE Intl.: 2014 World Congress, Detroit. (877) 6067323. TBD Maryland School Bus Contractors Assn.: Spring Meeting, TBD. Erin Appel, (410) 2683099. 12 Oklahoma Assn. for Pupil Transportation: School Bus Safety Roadeo, Edmond, Okla. Kim Hamilton, kim.hamilton@cox.net. TBD Ohio School Bus Mechanics Assn.: Spring Workshop, Columbus, Ohio. Susie Washburn, osbma@osbma.org. 12-14 California Assn. of School Transportation Officials: Annual State Conference, Monterey, Calif. Nikki Hughes, castopresident@gmail.com. MAY 13-16 Ontario School Bus 1-3 Saskatchewan Assn. of School Business Officials: Annual Convention and Trade Show, Regina, Saskatchewan. Phil Benson, pbenson@sasbo.com.

Articles in this issue

Links on this page

Archives of this issue

view archives of School Bus Fleet - FACT 2013