School Bus Fleet

FACT 2013

A management & maintenance magazine for school transportation fleets

Issue link: http://sbf.epubxp.com/i/229350

Contents of this Issue

Navigation

Page 27 of 153

calendar 23-27 North Carolina Pupil Transportation Assn.: Transposium, Kill Devil Hills, N.C. Binford Sloan, binfordsloan@yahoo. com; David Twiddy, twiddyda@ daretolearn.org. 25 Colorado State Pupil Transportation Assn.: Conference and Vendor Show and State Workshop, Pueblo, Colo. Theresa Anderson, thanders@comcast.net. 28-July 2 Florida Assn. for Pupil Transportation: 66th Annual Symposium and Trade Show, Daytona Beach, Fla. ExecDir@faptforida.org. 29-July 2 Southeastern States Pupil Transportation Conference: SESPTC, Daytona, Fla. June Eanes, june.eanes@doe. virginia.gov. JULY 7-9 Assn. of School Transportation Services of British Columbia: 2014 Convention, Richmond, British Columbia. Frank Marasco, fmarasco@sd83.bc.ca. 8-11 Minnesota Assn. for Pupil Transportation: Minnesota School Bus Train the Trainer Instructor Seminars and Conference, Hinckley, Minn. Greg Liedl, gliedel@bemidji.k12.mn.us. 8-11 Missouri Assn. for Pupil Transportation: Annual Conference and Trade Show, Springfeld, Mo. www.moapt.org. 10-12 National Assn. of Elementary School Principals: National Conference, Nashville, Tenn. convention@naesp.org. 13-16 New York Assn. for Pupil Transportation: Annual Conference and Trade Show, Albany, N.Y. Peter Mannella, peter@ nyapt.org. 13-17 South Carolina Assn. for Pupil Transportation: Annual Conference and Trade Show, Myrtle Beach, S.C. David Weissman, d.weissman@aol.com. 14-17 West Virginia Assn. for Pupil Transportation: School Transportation Conference, 26 SCHOOL BUS FLEET Photo by Wikipedia user Infrogmation Snowshoe, W.Va. Peggy Whitacre, pwhitacre@access.k12.wv.us. 18 South Dakota School Transportation Assn.: Summer Meeting, TBD. Tim Steichen, tim.steichen@k12.sd.us. 19-20 School Bus Driver International Safety Competition: Annual Roadeo, Charleston, S.C. Jennifer Hickey Bruce, jennifer@ CCiconsulting.org. 19-23 National School Transportation Assn.: Annual Convention, Charleston, S.C. Jennifer Hickey Bruce, jennifer@ CCiconsulting.org. 21-23 Iowa Pupil Transportation Assn.: Annual School Transportation Conference and Trade Show, Des Moines, Iowa. Owen Freese, oweniptaed@gmail.com. 22-25 Maine Dept. of Education, Maine Assn. for Pupil Transportation: Annual State School Bus Safety Conference, Carrabassett Valley, Maine. Cheryl Nadeau-Brackett, cbrackett@msad49.org. 24 New York Head Mechanics Assn.: Summer Safety and Training Seminar, Liverpool, N.Y. Dan Elderbroom, delderbroom@ liverpool.k12.ny.us. 26-30 School Transportation News: STN Expo, Reno, Nev. Diane O'Meara, diane@ stnmedia.com. 27-30 School Transportation Assn. of Massachusetts: Annual Convention & Trade Show, North Falmouth, Mass. Lyn Peterson, stam@schoolbus.org. 30-Aug. 2 Texas Assn. of School Bus Technicians: Workshops and Technician Competition, San Marcos, Texas. Judy Kline, tasbt11@gmail.com. AUGUST 5-6 Wyoming Pupil Transportation Assn.: Special-Needs Conference, Casper, Wyo. Dennis Zezas, wptapresident@wpta. net. New Orleans will host the National School Boards Association's annual conference in April. SEPTEMBER 7-10 Governors Highway Safety Assn.: Annual Meeting, Grand Rapids, Mich. Denise Alston, dalston@ghsa.org. 9-12 Thomas Built Buses: Institute Service Training West, Dallas. www.thomasbus.com. 13-19 National Safety Council: 2014 Congress & Expo, San Diego. customerservice@nsc.org. 15-17 BusCon: 2014 Annual Conference and Trade Show, Indianapolis. Event Dept., (800) 576-8788; www.busconexpo.com. 19-22 Assn. of School Business Officials Intl.: Annual Meeting & Expo, Kissimmee, Fla. Erin Quigg, equigg@asbointl. org. OCTOBER 8 Kansas Dept. of Education, Kansas State Pupil Transportation Assn.: Fall Conference and Vendor Show, Hutchinson, Kan. Barbara Pringle, pringrb@ seamless.net. 8 Kansas State Pupil Transportation Assn.: Annual School Transportation Safety Symposium and Safety Competition, Hutchinson. Kan. Barbara Pringle, pringbr@seamless.net. 17-19 New York School Bus Contractors Assn.: Annual Convention, Long Island, N.Y. Jennifer Hickey Bruce, jennifer@ CCiconsulting.org. 21-22 Ohio School Bus Mechanics Assn.: Annual Workshop, Columbus, Ohio. Susie Washburn, osbma@osbma.org. TBD Arizona Assn. for Pupil Transportation: Annual Conference, TBD. www.azpupil transportation.org. NOVEMBER 8-11 National Assn. for Pupil Transportation: Annual Conference and Trade Show, Kansas City, Mo. Mike Martin, (800) 989NAPT. 9-12 National Assn. of State Directors of Pupil Transportation Services: Annual Conference, Kansas City, Mo. Bob Riley, execdir@nasdpts.org. 13 Innovative Transportation Solutions: Transporting Students with Disabilities Workshop, Houston. Virginia French, vfrench@esc4.net. 21-22 Louisiana School Bus Operators Assn.: 2014 Convention, Alexandria, La. Susan Wise, (337) 383-7120. DECEMBER TBD South Dakota School Transportation Assn.: Winter Meeting, TBD. Tim Steichen, tim. steichen@k12.sd.us. Send calendar items to sbf@bobit. com or Calendar Editor, SCHOOL BUS FLEET, 3520 Challenger St., Torrance, CA 90503. Please send your notices at least three months in advance of the event and include the name and phone number of a contact person.

Articles in this issue

Links on this page

Archives of this issue

view archives of School Bus Fleet - FACT 2013