School Bus Fleet

FACT 2013

A management & maintenance magazine for school transportation fleets

Issue link: http://sbf.epubxp.com/i/229350

Contents of this Issue

Navigation

Page 26 of 153

Photo courtesy of ExploreCharleston.com 4-7 American Public Transportation Assn.: Bus & Paratransit Conference, Kansas City, Mo. www.apta.com. 17 New York School Bus Contractors Assn.: New York State School Bus Safety Competition, Valley Cottage, N.Y. Jennifer Hickey Bruce, jennifer@ CCiconsulting.org. TBD Maryland School Bus Contractors Assn.: Annual State Roadeo, TBD. Erin Appel, (410) 268-3099. TBD Nova Scotia Pupil Transportation Advisory Committee: Pupil Transportation Conference, TBD. Denise Crouse, dcrouse@ssrsb.ca. JUNE 2-4 Tennessee Assn. of Pupil Transportation: Conference and Trade Show, Pigeon Forge, Tenn. Larry Riggsbee, tnbus@msn.com. 6 Nebraska School Transportation Assn.: Summer Conference, Kearney, Neb. Rich Casey, richcasey75@hotmail.com. 8-10 Minnesota School Bus Operators Assn.: Summer Conference, Grand Rapids, Minn. Shelly Jonas, shellyj@msboa.com. 8-11 Oklahoma Assn. for Pupil Transportation: Annual Conference and Trade Show, Norman, Okla. Kim Hamilton, kim. hamilton@cox.net. 8-13 Community Transportation Assn. of America: Expo 2014, St. Paul, Minn. Charles Dickson, dickson@ctaa.org. 9-12 Arkansas School Bus Mechanics Assn.: Annual Workshop, Conway, Ark. Mike Simmons, (501) 682-4264. 9-13 Alabama Dept. of Education, Alabama School Transportation Assn.: Alabama School Transportation Conference, Montgomery, Ala. Joe Lightsey, (334) 242-9730. Charleston, S.C., will host the National School Transportation Association's annual convention and the School Bus Driver International Safety Competition in July. Conference and Drivers Conference, Casper, Wyo. Dennis Zezas, wptapresident@wpta.net. shop, Buchanan, Tenn. Larry Riggsbee, tnbus@msn.com. 15-18 Kentucky Assn. of Pupil Transportation: Summer Conference, Bowling Green, Ky. Brian Talley, brian.talley@simpson. kyschools.us. 16-20 Georgia Assn. for Pupil Transportation: 50th Annual Conference & Trade Show, Jekyll Island, Ga. www.gaptonline.org. 19-24 Texas Assn. for Pupil Transportation: Annual Conference and Equipment Show, Corpus Christi, Texas. Pam McCurdy, pam@tapt.com. 16-19 Oregon Pupil Transportation Assn.: Summer Conference, Bend, Ore. Denice Blake, denice.blake@bend.k12.or.us. 17-19 Illinois Assn. for Pupil Transportation: Conference and Trade Show, Peoria, Ill. www.ilapt.net. 22-24 Pennsylvania School Bus Assn.: Annual Convention and Trade Show, Champion, Pa. Selina Pittenger, (717) 975-1951. 16-19 Transportation Administrators of Arizona: Annual Conference, Flagstaff, Ariz. Jeff Walker, taa@taa-online.com. 17-19 Utah Pupil Transportation Assn.: State of Utah School Bus Technicians Conference, Park City, Utah. Rick Sanderson, rick.sanderson@ironmail.org. 22-25 Washington Assn. for Pupil Transportation: Annual Conference and Trade Show, Yakima, Wash. Lindahl Grant, lindahl.grant@esd112.org. 18-20 Colorado Dept. of Education: Annual Transportation Workshop, Pueblo, Colo. transportation@cde.state.co.us. 23-24 Missouri School Bus Contractors Assn.: Annual Conference, Lake Ozark, Mo. Christy Moll, admin@msbca.org. 18-20 Montana Assn. for Pupil Transportation/Montana School Bus Contractors Assn.: Annual Conference, Missoula, Mont. MAPT: Maxine Mougeout, (406) 422-5635; MSBCA: Buffy Woodring, msbcawood@ aol.com. 23-25 Arkansas Assn. of Pupil Transportation: Annual Conference, Hot Springs, Ark. Mike Simmons, (501) 682-4264. 16-19 Virginia Assn. for Pupil Transportation: Annual Conference, Norfolk, Va. Kermit Shaffer, kshaffer@spotsylvania.k12. va.us. 16-19 Wyoming Pupil Transportation Assn.: Mechanics Photo courtesy of the Kansas City Convention & Visitors Association 18-20 Pupil Transportation Assn. of Pennsylvania: Annual Conference, State College, Pa. Jodi Pelletier, (717) 856-2266. 18-20 School Transportation Assn. of Indiana: 2014 Conference, Fort Wayne, Ind. Mike Mentzel, michael.mentzel@evsc. k12.in.us. The National Association of State Directors of Pupil Transportation Services and the National Association for Pupil Transportation will hold their annual conferences in Kansas City, Mo., in November. 19-20 Tennessee Assn. of Pupil Transportation: Tennessee School Bus Technicians Work- 23-26 Idaho Assn. for Pupil Transportation, Idaho Dept. of Education: Roadeo and Summer Conference, Boise, Idaho. Rex Squires, rsquires@blaineschools. org. 23-26 Michigan Assn. for Pupil Transportation: Annual Conference and Expo, Harbor Springs, Mich. Gary Bubar, gbubar@MAPT.org. 23-26 Wisconsin School Bus Assn.: Annual Convention and Trade Show, Green Bay, Wis. Mike McManus, (414) 908-4956, ext. 119. SCHOOL BUS FLEET 25

Articles in this issue

Links on this page

Archives of this issue

view archives of School Bus Fleet - FACT 2013